Playlist | New June Fresh Squeeze

Fresh Squeeze graphic

Each month, JME contributors pick the juiciest noise emanating from Northeast Florida and beyond for our Fresh Squeeze playlist. Featuring a few dozen new tunes from local, regional, national and international artists, there are no rules or genre restrictions; just songs we thought were worth a share.

This month we’ve got a ton of great new music in rotation, including music from LA keyboard maestro Brandon Coleman‘s debut, Chicago Latin-funk-jazz percussionist Daniel Villarreal, a collaboration between Danger Mouse and Black Thought, new Wilco, Angel Olsen, Kevin Morby, the Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood project The Smile and so much more.

There’s also plenty of music made right here in our own backyard, including brand new Bebe Deluxe, Lost Club and Dean Winter and the Heat.

All of these songs –– handpicked by the JME team –– are in rotation on The Independent 89.9 HD4.

In this article: