President & CEO

David McGowan joined WJCT in January of 2018. McGowan brings more than twenty years of senior executive management to WJCT, successfully leading a variety of leading media and digital businesses. He has served in senior executive roles for several cable and telecoms companies in Europe, including most recently as CEO of Invitel, a major media and telecoms company based in Hungary.

Prior to his work leading digital platforms, David held senior positions at top news organizations including Senior Vice President of news and public affairs programming and production for WETA in Washington, DC, and Head of Media Development for Time Magazine. Programs under his supervision have won major American awards in broadcasting, including Emmys, Peabody Awards, and the Du-Pont-Columbia Journalism Award. He has served on the boards of several companies and nonprofits, and is a graduate of Yale University.

WJCT's Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets bimonthly at noon in the WJCT Board Room.
2017-18 Meeting Dates:

  • November 16, 2017
  • January 25, 2018**
  • March 15, 2018
  • May 17, 2018
  • July 19, 2018
  • September 27, 2018 (Annual Meeting)
Download WJCT BOT & CAB Meeting Dates
  • Daniel Bean
  • Melody Shacter
  • Jessica Evans
  • Thomas Anderson
    Immediate Past Chair
  • David McGowan
    President & CEO
  • Linda H. Asay
  • Eric Bilik
  • Nancy Cable, Ph.D.
  • Tim Cost
  • Mary Margaret Giannini
  • Charles Griggs
  • Andrea Mail
  • Kristen Majdanics
  • Amy Morales
  • Dr. Charles E. Moreland
  • Barbara Moulding
  • Cathleen O’Bryan Murphy
  • Matt Rapp
  • Alva Roche-Green, M.D.
  • Erin Somers
  • Chris Sutton
  • John C. Taylor, Jr.
  • John Wood
  • Chair, Community Advisory Board
    Rhonda Howell
  • Chair Emeritus
    J. Shepard Bryan, Jr.
  • Honorary
    Delores Barr Weaver

WJCT's Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board meets in December, March, June, and September at 4:30 p.m. in the WJCT Community Room.
2017-18 Meeting Dates

  • December 13, 2017*
  • March 7, 2018
  • June 6, 2018
  • September 5, 2018 (Annual Meeting)
Download WJCT BOT & CAB Meeting Dates
  • Rhonda P. Howell
  • Wally Conway
    Vice Chair
  • Jon Bosworth
  • Sheryl Brantley
  • Nancy Broner
  • Robert Cohen
  • Trey Csar
  • Barbara Darby
  • Dan Foley
  • Sam Garrison
  • Wilfredo J. Gonzalez
  • Dr. Anne Hopkins
  • Ron Howell
  • Suzanne Hudson-Smith
  • Gabs Magid
  • Maria Mark
  • Dr. Steven Porter
  • Christopher Quinn
  • Lisa Rinaman
  • Annie Tutt
  • Cecil Williams
  • Darryl Willie

For more information about WJCT’s Board of Trustees or the WJCT Community Advisory Board, please contact:

David McGowan, President & CEO
WJCT, Inc.
100 Festival Park Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Telephone: (904) 358-6303.
E-mail: dmcgowan@wjct.org