Past Events

Wednesday, December 2, 2015
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Fight Tough Like a Girl - Kicking Heart Disease in Women
WJCT Studios
Heart disease is usually thought of as a man’s disease, but it is the #...
Thursday, November 12, 2015
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Nikolai Vitti and the Future of Duval Schools
WJCT Studios
WJCT's "Community Thread" invites the community to join in one big conversation about the topics...
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
'CHAPLAINS' Documentary Premiere
WJCT Studios
Join WJCT and Journey Films as we host the First Coast premiere of 'CHAPLAINS', a...
Thursday, November 5, 2015
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Debt of Honor: Disabled Veterans in American History
WJCT Studios
Join WJCT for a moving tribute to the history of disabled veterans. Debt of Honor...
Thursday, October 1, 2015
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
"Heart to Heart" - Free Lunch & Learn
WJCT Studios
Join WJCT and Norteast Florida Cardiology for a free lunch and learn, "Heart to Heart:...
Sunday, November 15, 2015
All Day
Clifford LIVE! at the Florida Theater
The Florida Theatre
It only takes a little to BE BIG!™ The ‘big red dog,’ a character beloved...
Thursday, September 15, 2016
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
American Graduate: Stories of Champions 2016
WJCT Studios
Join WJCT as we honor the First Coast's​ 2016 American Graduate Champions, who​ commit their...
Sunday, October 4, 2015
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
JAX READS! Community-Wide Reading & Discussions
Main Library
Young People’s Poet Laureate Comes to the Main Library See & hear New York Times...
Monday, September 7, 2015 - Monday, September 14, 2015
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
WJCT's Summer Sizzle Auction
Cast your bid for WJCT’s Summer Sizzle Auction! Hot end of summer deals, and over...
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
"Retirement Done Right" - Free Lunch & Learn
Ponte Vedra Concert Hall
Petros Estate & Retirement Planning and WJCT are hosting a free lunch & learn at...
Thursday, August 13, 2015
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
First Coast Forum: Violent Crime
WJCT Studios
“First Coast Forum: Violent Crime” is a look at Jacksonville’s violent crime rate and what’s...
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
What does your sex have to do with it? How to keep your heart ticking.
WJCT Studios
Join First Coast Heart & Vascular Center and WJCT for a free presentation, lunch and...
Saturday, July 25, 2015
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
AARP Summer Movie Classics
WJCT Studios
Join AARP and WJCT for a free screening of Last Days in Vietnam! Last Days...
Saturday, February 20, 2016
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Michael Feldman's Whad'Ya Know? LIVE!
The Florida Theatre
WJCT and the Florida Theater present Michael Feldman's Whad'Ya Know? Michael Feldman's Whad'Ya Know? is...
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cast Party
On Tuesday July 28th, hosts of several of the biggest and best podcasts in the...
Saturday, July 11, 2015
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Voices of the River
Ritz Theater & Museum
A Cultural Fusion collaboration between MOSH, the Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, the Ritz...
Saturday, July 18, 2015
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Meet Buddy The Dinosaur!
Join WJCT at MOSH for a special visit with popular PBS character Buddy the Dinosaur...
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - Monday, June 29, 2015
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
WJCT's Great Auction!
Get those fingers ready to click, bid, and win in this year's Great Auction! [big_text]Great...
Thursday, May 28, 2015
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
First Coast Forum - Breaking Through Stigma: A Conversation About Mental Health
The Jacksonville Community Council has identified mental-health treatment as an area in need of improvement...
Saturday, August 26, 2017
7:30 am - 3:15 pm
Good For You: Girls' Day Out
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Take time to reconnect with all that’s good for you. Join us for an uplifting...
Thursday, April 30, 2015
All Day
Exploring Scotland & Ireland
WJCT presents Exploring Scotland & Ireland featuring Northern Ireland. From rugged natural beauty to vibrant...
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Mayo Clinic Interactive Forum: Stroke
WJCT Studios
A Free Interactive Health Forum Every 40 seconds, someone has a stroke, regardless of age...
Thursday, April 16, 2015
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Electro Lounge LIVE! at Lillie's Coffee Bar
Lillie’s Coffee Bar
Join WJCT for delicious coffee and smooth music to help us kick off our SPRING...
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - Thursday, April 9, 2015
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
WJCT & First Coast Connect at One Spark
MOCA Jacksonville
Melissa Ross will host WJCT’s popular radio program "First Coast Connect" from the MOCA Jacksonville...
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Cancer Care & Individualized Medicine
WJCT Studios
A Free Interactive Health Forum Approximately 115,000 new cancer cases are diagnosed in Florida each...
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Dinosaur Train LIVE!
Thrasher-Horne Center for the Arts
Get on board! The Dinosaur Train is coming to your town! It's Jim Henson's Dianosaur...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Jacksonville 2015: Mayoral Debate
Click here to stream LIVE! WJCT Public Broadcasting is partnering with First Coast News and...
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Teaching Transformation
Join WJCT and the Jacksonville Public Education Fund for a special evening to talk about...
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - Monday, February 20, 2017
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WJCT Travel & Entertainment Auction
Get set for summer with amazing deals on travel and entertainment from local businesses, around...
Thursday, February 12, 2015
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Race In The River City Television Premiere
The shooting deaths of young black men including Trayvon Martin and Jordan Davis have raised...
1 2 3 4

Powered by Events Manager